MMT Fall 2014

Fall has officially arrived, so here’s another seasonal mix. This one goes well with IPAs and ribeye steaks. It’s almost entirely new or new-ish.

It features a former Mennonite bus driver from Indiana (#16), some indie folksters from New Zealand (#10), some Hoosier folksters from Newburgh (#18), a bearded Nova Scotian singing about his favorite booze (#8), two songs that talk about catacombs (#4 and #7), a British guy (#11), some Canadian guys (#2), and a female songwriter with a sharp distaste for murder ballads (#6).

As always, if you find something you like, please support the artist and buy the album.

Tracklist below, so you can see if it’s worth your time. (Hint: it totally is.)


Download link will be posted for a short time:

1. Hiss Golden Messenger – Lucia
2. The Deep Dark Woods – Red, Red Rose
3. Quiet Life – Housebroken Man
4. Shakey Graves & Esme Patterson – Dearly Departed
5. Blitzen Trapper – Drive on Up
6. Hurray for the Riff Raff – The Body Electric
7. Cloud Cult – Transistor Radio
8. Old Man Luedecke – Little Stream of Whiskey
9. Counting Crows – Scarecrow
10. Streets of Laredo – Laredo
11. Ben Ottewell – Rattlebag
12. Shovels & Rope – Bridge on Fire
13. Nicolai Dunger – Clouds
14. Holy Sons – Doomed Myself
15. Spoon – Rent I Pay
16. Strand of Oaks – Shut In
17. Crow Moses – Water Mains
18. Mock Orange – Sidewalk
19. Tweedy – Flowering
20. The Felice Brothers – Her Eyes Dart Round
21. Ryan Adams – For Beth
22. Ark Life – You’re with Me

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s